whediamond.blogg.se

Media player clasic plays at half speed
Media player clasic plays at half speed










media player clasic plays at half speed

I don't like VLC and it can't play some of my videos, which is why I want to use MPC:HC instead.Īlso, all the videos are of various different codecs and containers, so it dosen't seem like it could be a codec problem. I tried installing the drivers from ATI's site, but that caused directx8 and directx9 tests to fail in dxdiag for some reason with the error "out of memory". I am also using the drivers provided by Windows Update, don't know if that matters. MPC:HC shows clear 100% cpu usage, even in overlay mixer mode, VLC uses about 33% for the same videos. barely, but this disables subtitles and a slew of other features. I found that it only plays decently if I set it to Overlay Mixer.

media player clasic plays at half speed

I have MPC:HC set to VMR9 renderless, which is what I was using before.

media player clasic plays at half speed

Any ideas what could be causing this? Or how I can try to find out what is causing it? And how I can FIX it? Why then does VLC play videos just fine, but MPC:HC is choking on many videos that I encoded on this very system and played perfectly fine years ago? They played in MPC/MPC:HC just fine before I upgraded to XP. I did a clean install of XP, and installed realplayer alternative, quicktime alternative, the latest Media Player Classic Home Cinema, ffdshow, Haali's splitter, and Koepi's Xvid binaries (for encoding only).Įssentially, this should mean ffdshow is handling all of my MPC:HC codecs right?Īnd VLC uses it's internal version of the same decoder that ffdshow uses right? I recently upgraded from Windows 2000 to Windows XP, my 2k install was a mess, years old, tons of junkware and glitched files, dozens of codecs, misconfigured codecs, codecs that failed to install, etc etc etc. Yes I know my computer is old, but the thing is these videos played just fine before!












Media player clasic plays at half speed